Note to self…

I should always remember to check the weather before leaving the house.

All week the temps have been frigid, but we haven’t had any snow. So wearing my TOMS + a pair of socks to work was appropriate footwear (my dress pants hid the socks). The thing is, I loathe wearing socks. I avoid them at all costs. I knew today wasn’t going to be as cold as it had been, and last I heard the weather forecast only called for flurries. Epic fail.

20130125-221807.jpg

Besides just checking the weather more regularly, I think I’ll throw my uggs in the car from now on. 😉

Alex’s mom and her boyfriend and his brother and nephew came over for dinner tonight. We had a Mexican fiesta with fajitas, tacos, rice and nachos. It was a feast! I was too busy visiting to take photos of our meal.. Fail #2 today!

Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

Fiery Ginger

Cooking Up Bold Flavors and Bold Techniques

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

Mix and Match Family

mangia bene. beve bene. viva bene.

Fresh-Season.com

A Beauty, Fashion, and Lifestyle Blog (and Proudly Canadian!)

spiffykerms.com

CALIFORNIA LIVING, CANADIAN MADE

Iowa Girl Eats

Delicious gluten-free recipes using everyday, in-season ingredients.

